"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Scythia Posts New Album "For The Bear" Teaser

Photo of Scythia

Band Photo: Scythia (?)

Scythia, Canada’s purveyors of folk/prog metal, are proud to reveal to fans a sneak peak of their latest sonic attack, “For The Bear," due out on Septmeber 25tth, 2012.

Vocalist / guitarist Dave Khan comments, "Scythia is proud to present the artwork and more for our upcoming release. The artwork was painted by the talented Mika Harju of Finland, he has experience designing metal albums before and we needed something tough and harsh looking to capture the intensity of the music. As you can imagine, it probably doesn't get much tougher than duelling barbarians from atop a bear in the dead of winter. We are also including a teaser track that gives a little prelude of the sonic intensity that accompanies this imagery."

Check out the teaser clip via YouTube or in the player below.

Following 2010's “…Of War” and 2011's “…Of Exile” albums, Scythia will be unleashing the 2012 scorcher “For the Bear” this fall (date soon to be announced). The track listing is:

1. Sailor’s Accolade (03:19)
2. Fierce Riders of Scythia (remix) (3:46)
3. For The Bear (2:34)
4. Black Death (remix) (4:05)
5. Dies Irae Pt 1 (remix) (5:31)
6. Mattawa Reel (2:27)
7. Video Game Medley (5:32)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Scythia Posts 'For The Bear' Teaser"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.