"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Mortor Offering Free Download Of New Song "Under The Flag"

Ottawa, ON death thrashers Mortor are gearing up for the release of their new album "Shoot 'Em Up" on Tuesday, September 18th and are now unleashing to fans a free download of the first single "Under The Flag." Check out the song in the YouTube clip below, or snag the track for download at bandcamp here. The following press release was also issued about the album:

"Recorded at Garage Studios by Christian Donaldson (Cryptopsy, Mythosis) and engineered by Mathieu Marcotte (AUGURY), Shoot 'Em Up includes 14 tracks of blistering speed, crushing riffs, and trademark catchy hooks and is the follow up to the band's 2010 gut wrenching annihilator 'Metal Ride.'

"In additional news, the band will be opening up for German thrash metal legends Kreator and Finnish death / doom metal band Swallow The Sun in their home town of Ottawa on Sunday, September 9th at Mavericks (221 Rideau St.) and will be sharing with local fans exclusive advance copies of their new album at the show."

The album's track listing is:

1. Intro 00:44
2. Under The Flag 03:00
3. Eat Lead 03:37
4. Shoot 'Em Up 03:00
5. Clusterfuck 03:24
6. Trigger Happy 02:41
7. Locked And Loaded 03:35
8. Infidels 03:51
9. Whiskey Surgery 03:59
10. For Glory 03:42
11. Days of Our Knives 03:55
12. Point Blank 03:29
13. The Bonesaw 04:20
14. Let's Deflagrate 04:05

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Mortor Offering Free Download Of New Song"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.