"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Winterfylleth Streaming New Song "The Swart Raven"

Today Stereogum is hosting the exclusive premiere of “The Swart Raven,” from U.K. black metal legion Winterfylleth. The track comes off the band’s upcoming new full-length, "The Threnody of Triumph," set for release in North America via Candlelight Record on September 25. Listen to the song at this location.

The band’s third full-length was recorded in Wales with producer Chris Fielding (Primordial, Electric Wizard) and delivers ten new conceptual compositions that delve into tales of England’s archaic history, recounting major events and battles. You can also check out the previously posted song "Void of Light" by clicking here.

The track list for "The Threnody of Triumph" is as follows:

1. A Thousand Winters
2. The Swart Raven
3. Æfterield-Fréon
4. A Memorial
5. The Glorious Pain
6. A Soul Unbound
7. Void of Light
8. The Fate of Souls After Death
9. Home Is Behind
10. The Threnody of Triumph

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Winterfylleth Streaming New Track"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.