"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Yuppicide Streaming Title Track Off New EP "American Oblivion"

Brooklyn’s hardcore punk outfit, Yuppicide, has posted the title track from its upcoming "American Oblivion" EP for streaming on Bandcamp. Check out the song at this location or in the player below. “American Oblivion” is the first song to surface from the band’s six-track effort, due out September 4th on Dead City Records.

Commented vocalist, Jesse KFW Jones, “American Oblivion was a collaboration between guitarist, Steve Karp, and I dealing with how post 9/11 paranoia has become institutionalized in people's lives, and how our civil liberties are being continually striped away. The result is that America is quickly becoming a country more focused on fear than on freedom.”

Energized both by the warm reception of the band’s commemorative 2010 double CD, "88-'98 Anthology," and the permanent addition of Jay “Gringo Starr” Rogan on drums, the "American Oblivion" EP marks the first Yuppicide studio effort in 14 years. The release will be available as a limited-edition CD and 12” vinyl with color booklet including lyrics, rare photos, art and more, and digitally through most online retailers. The track listing is:

1. Dead Inside
2. Too Late
3. There's a Line
4. American Oblivion
5. Flies On...
6. Not With You

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Yuppicide Streaming New EP's Title Track"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.