"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Cloudscape Streaming New Single "Share Your Energy"

Today Cloudscape is pleased to debut the first single from the band's forthcoming release "New Era." The track "Share Your Energy" is streaming exclusively at Metal Music Archives here. The single will also be available on iTunes starting August 14th.

Cloudscape is a melodic power metal band with progressive touches from southern Sweden. The following press release was issued about the band: "Cloudscape's compositional ambitions have always bridged progressive metal and straightforward melodic rock/metal, creating music accessible to a wider audience by virtue of its intense melody, but with enough complexity to satiate the ears of casual and serious music enthusiasts.

"Since 2004 Cloudscape has called the prestigious Roastinghouse Studios in Malmö, Sweden their home for all of their albums to date. Cloudscape continue to progress with each record, breaking new boundaries in their style and continue to mature in their writing and composition New Era, the band's fourth album is without a doubt the band's crowning accomplishment to date. The record was produced and mixed by Micko Twedberg. Twedberg was assisted on the mixing by Anders 'Theo' Theander. The mastering was also handled by Theander."

The track listing for "New Era" is as follows:

1. Silver Ending
2. Share Your Energy
3. Kingdom Of Sand
4. Pull The Brake
5. Seen It All Before
6. Your Desire
7. Voyager 9
8. Simplicity - Huh
9. Before Your Eyes
10. Violet Eve
11. Into The Unknown
12. Heroes

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Cloudscape Streaming New Single"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.