"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Dire Omen Announces "Eastern Ossuary" Tour Dates

Edmonton based blackened death metal act Dire Omen will be embarking on the "Eastern Ossuary" tour this September. The tour is in support of the band's new EP "Severing Soul From Flesh," which is being released through Serpent's Head Reprisal and has already earned the band a spot on the Torment in Fire festival in Calgary.

You can check out the first song from the EP, titled "Decaying Moral Scripture," over at MySpace. The upcoming Dire Omen tour dates are as follows:

Tuesday, Sept 11 - Saskatoon, SK (LEPPS)
Wednesday, Sept 12 - Winnipeg, MB (The Zoo)
Friday, Sept 14 - North Bay, ON (Granite Pub)
Saturday, Sept 15 - Toronto, ON (The Cave)
Sunday, Sept 16 - Hamilton, ON (Doors Pub)
Monday, Sep 17 - Oshawa, ON (The Atria)
Wednesday, Sept 19 - Quebec City, QC (Scanner Bistro)
Thursday, Sept 20 - Trois-Rivieres, QC (Cafe Le Stage)
Friday, Sept 21 - Montreal, QC (Hemisphere Gauche)
Saturday, Sept 22 - Ottawa, ON (Royal Canadian Legion)
Monday, Sept 24 - Thunder Bay, ON (Black Pirates Pub)
October 7 - EP Release in Edmonton (The Pawn Shop)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.


1 Comment on "Dire Omen Announces 'Eastern Ossuary' Tour"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Big_bud26 writes:

I know like nothing on..this band but..can't go TO any dates anyways so..

# Aug 25, 2012 @ 12:11 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.