"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Evocation Reveals New Album "Illusions Of Grandeur" Details

Swedish death metal overlords Evocation will release their fourth studio album, "Illusions Of Grandeur," on October 23rd in North America via Century Media Records. According to a press release, the album "includes 10 tracks of supreme Swedish death metal, a perfect mélange of Stockholm rawness and Gothenburg epics."

Cover artist Xaay, who has already worked with Evocation on the "Apocalyptic" album, also created the cover artwork available below. "Illusions Of Grandeur" was recorded at IF Studios & Evocation Studios together with producer Roberto Laghi and mixed at IF Studios by Roberto Laghi. It was mastered at Bohus Sound Studios by Dragan Tanaskovic.

As a very special guest, Johan Hegg of Amon Amarth laid down guest vocals on the song "Into Submission." The track listing for the album is below.

1. Illusions Of Grandeur
2. Well Of Despair
3. Divide And Conquer
4. Perception Of Reality
5. Metus Odium
6. I'll Be Your Suicide
7. Crimson Skies
8. Into Submission
9. The Seven Faces Of God
10. Final Disclosure

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Evocation Reveals 'Illusions Of Grandeur' Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.