"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Prototype Streaming Title Track From New Album "Catalyst"

Today Prototype is premiering the first single and title track from the band's new album "Catalyst." The song is being streamed through the band's SoundCloud page, and you can check out the song in the player below. The single will be available for purchase starting August 21st on iTunes.

"We are really stoked to finally unleash some of the music from Catalyst!" said guitarist Kragen Lum. "It's been a long time in the making and we're very proud of the album. Whether you're new to Prototype, you discovered the band by playing 'The Way It Ends' on Guitar Hero III or you've been with us from the beginning, the title track is a perfect example of what we do. Prepare for an epic sci-fi journey!"

Vocalist/guitarist Vince Levalois added, "The song 'Catalyst' sets the tone for the new album, combining aggression, melody and an ominous feel. It's like an action packed movie intro to get you settled in for the ride..."

The album's track list is as follows:

1. Inceptum
2. Catalyst
3. Cynic Dreams
4. The Chosen Ones
5. Illuminatum
6. My Own Deception
7. Into Oblivion
8. Impetus
9. Gravity Well
10. The Ageless Heart of Memory
11. Exiled
12. Communion

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Prototype Streaming New Album's Title Track"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.