"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Yuppicide Announces Details For "American Oblivion" EP

Brooklyn’s hardcore punk outfit, Yuppicide, will return this summer with its first studio effort in 14 years. The "American Oblivion" EP is due out September 4th via Dead City Records. The six-track EP will be available as a limited-edition CD and 12” vinyl with color booklet including lyrics, rare photos, art and more, and digitally through most online retailers.

"American Oblivion" was recorded by NYHC fixture, Glen Lorieo, at Manhattan's Night Owl Studios. According to a press release, the result is a "raw blast of everything Yuppicide is best known for: speed, intensity, drive, sincerity and a dogged determination to carving its own path through the punk/hardcore world."

“Even when the band was apart, I wrote songs for Yuppicide: I'd hear Jesse's voice or Joe's bass,” explains Yuppicide guitarist and founding member, Steve Karp. “Once we started working with new drummer Jay, the reunited band got back into songwriting mode quickly and almost too easily - like we never stopped. ‘American Oblivion’ is our very best effort yet, and sums up all our hard work since forming way back in 1988.”

The "American Oblivion" track listing is:

1. Dead Inside
2. Too Late
3. There's a Line
4. American Oblivion
5. Flies On...
6. Not With You

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Yuppicide Announces 'American Oblivion' EP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.