"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Orchid To Release New EP "Heretic"

Orchid, which signed to Nuclear Blast earlier this month, will be releasing a brand new EP featuring three new tracks plus one song from the latest full-length album, "Capricorn." The EP is set for release on September 7th, 2012.

The EP, entitled "Heretic," marks the first release for Nuclear Blast and will be released both digitally as well as on 10" Vinyl. The track listing is:

01. Heretic
02. Falling Away
03. Saviours Of The Blind
04. He Who Walks Alone

Commented guitarist Mark Baker: "Late in 2010, after we submitted the Capricorn full length to our label and waited for the release, we realized that there wouldn’t be any extensive touring, so we just kept writing and rehearsing new material. A few months later, we were back in the studio cutting basics for new songs. By the time we finished the business of changing labels, we had way more than one album worth of new songs. We, along with Nuclear Blast, decided it would be a great idea to release a few of those on an EP this year while we wrap up everything for our next full length. We’re really excited for people worldwide to get a chance to check out what we’ve been up to in the last year. These new songs have the classic, anthemic Orchid sound that people expect from us, along with a few elements that we’ve never shown before."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Orchid To Release New EP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.