"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Vision Divine Announces North American Release Date For New LP

Italian power/progressive band Vision Divine, founded by guitarist and songwriter Olaf Thorsen (Labyrinth) and singer Fabio Lione (Rhapsody Of Fire), announced that the album "Destination Set To Nowhere" will drop in North America on September 18, 2012 via Eagle Rock imprint Armoury Records. The album is also scheduled for release in Europe through Germany's EarMusic/Edel Group Records on September 14, 2012.

Featuring 11 tracks, the saga of "Destination Set To Nowhere" follows a man’s journey through outer space. He, along with other like-minded individuals, fled the earth out of social-political frustration. Together they eventually locate a new planet to inhabit where they could truly live out their visions of peace. Slowly though, they revert to the same ideologies they meant to leave behind. The only escape is to set out again, one man leaving alone: destination set to nowhere.

Comments Olaf Thorsen of the offering: “We are sure this album will finally give us the chance to show all of our potential; we worked hard on it in order to give the best possible album. In the end, we went even beyond our expectations thanks to the excitement and the good vibes we got from starting this adventure.”

The track list for "Destination Set To Nowhere" is as follows:

1. S´io Fosse Foco
2. The Dream Maker
3. Beyond The Sun And Far Away
4. The Ark
5. Mermaids From Their Moons
6. The Lighthouse
7. Message To Home
8. The House Of The Angels
9. The Sin Is You
10. Here We Die
11. Destination Set To Nowhere

The band is streaming the new song "Mermaids From Their Moons," which can be heard at this location.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Vision Divine Announces U.S. Release Date"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.