"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Nachtmystium Streaming Entire New Album "Silencing Machine"

The Chicago-based black metal outfit Nachtmystium is gearing up to release "Silencing Machine" next week on July 30th in Europe and July 31st in North America. Over the past few years, the group has been heralded for a unique brand of psychedelic, Pink Floydian black metal. But as a band that's always on the move, Nachtmystium is ready to bring this new effort back to the more traditional black metal sound found on break-through album, "Instinct: Decay" (2006).

Recorded at Engine Studios with the band's own synths/electronics specialist Sanford Parker (YOB, PELICAN) handling producer duties, Silencing Machine is, as front-man/lead guitarist Blake Judd puts it, "A fuckin' black metal record."

To hear "Silencing Machine" in its entirety before release date, head over to Spin.com for the exclusive album stream. The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Dawn Over The Ruins Of Jerusalem
2. Silencing Machine
3. And I Control You
4. The Lepers Of Destitution
5. Borrowed Hope And Broken Dreams
6. I Wait In Hell
7. Decimation, Annihilation
8. Reduced To Ashes
9. Give Me The Grave
10. These Rooms In Which We Weep

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Nachtmystium Streaming Entire New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.