"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Vision Divine Streaming New Track "Mermaids From Their Moons"

Italian power/progressive band Vision Divine, founded by guitarist and songwriter Olaf Thorsen (Labyrinth) and singer Fabio Lione (Rhapsody Of Fire), is streaming the new song "Mermaids From Their Moons" from the band's forthcoming seventh studio release "Destination Set to Nowhere." The album is scheduled for release through Germany's EarMusic/Edel Group Records on September 14, 2012.

As previously announced, "Destination Set to Nowhere" is a concept album which takes place in space, starting from the social-political troubles everybody is experiencing in every-day life. It follows a man on his journey through open space, after having left the earth together with like-minded people. They set out to search a new home, a new planet to make everything better, to live their vision of peace. Finally, after a long journey, a new planet to call home has been found. But slowly, the crew falls back into the same old routines. The new found heaven has turned into the same hell they all wanted to leave behind. The only way to escape is to set out again, one man leaving alone – destination set to nowhere.

The track list for "Destination Set to Nowhere" is as follows:

1. S'io Fosse Foco
2. The Dream Maker
3. Beyond the Sun and Far Away
4. The Ark
5. Mermaids from Their Moons
6. The Lighthouse
7. Message to Home
8. The House of the Angels
9. The Sin Is You
10. Here We Die
11. Destination Set to Nowhere

Check out "Mermaids From Their Moons" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Vision Divine Streaming New Track"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.