"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Good To Die Records Releases Digital Compilation For Streaming And Download

Photo of Gaytheist

Band Photo: Gaytheist (?)

Good To Die Records has released a compilation album online for streaming and "pay-what-you-want" download. You can check out the release, which features punk, rock, and metal acts, in the player below or over at bandcamp. The label also commented:

"Good To Die is ready to get you caught up with its first digital-only compilation. Featuring tracks from all of the label's releases to date, this handy little primer is rife with furious riffage, impassioned singing, and energy to spare. This free collection wraps together tracks from prog-metal dynamos Dog Shredder, the angular, furious punk outfit Deadkill, and the titans of sci-fi power rock Sandrider.

"This compilation also boasts a pair of exclusives. You can grab your first taste of Portland's queerest rockers Gaytheist, via 'Condemn The Condemners,' a cheeky politically minded blast from the trio's upcoming full-length Stealth Beats (out on August 21st).

"And you get your first glimpse into Good To Die's most recent signing: the sludge punkers from Portland known simply as Rabbits. A sample of the band's future Good To Die release, 'Meth Valley 99' both pays homage to the influence of Sonic Youth and gives the trio a chance to show off their love of steaming noise and throat-shredding screaming. All the goodness of Good To Die in one neat, tidy, and cost-free package? What the hell are you waiting for? Those eardrums of yours aren't going to puncture themselves."

The track listing is:

1. Absolute Monarchs - Attack (from "1")
2. Sandrider - The Corpse (from s/t debut)
3. Monogamy Party - Never to Rise (from "Pus City")
4. Dog Shredder - Battle Toads (from "Brass Tactics")
5. Brokaw - Berlin Heart (from "Interiors")
6. Deadkill - Oh God Help You (from debut 7")
7. Rabbits - Meth Valley 99 (from "Bites Rites" out Sept. 18th)
8. Absolute Monarchs - Thinking Thieves (from "1")
9. Brokaw - Terms of War (from "Interiors")
10. Sandrider - Paper (from s/t debut)
11. Monogamy Party - Covenant of Brothers (from "Pus City")
12. Deadkill - Outta My Head (from debut 7")
13. Gaytheist - Condemn the Condemners (from "Stealth Beats out Aug. 21st)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Good To Die Records Releases Digital Compilation"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.