"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Drone Streaming New Song "Deepest Red"

Photo of Drone

Band Photo: Drone (?)

Today Drone has unleashed another track from the "For Torch and Crown" album. Check out an exclusive premiere of the song "Deepest Red," courtesy of GunShyAssassin, at this location. Vocalist/Guitarist Mutz Hempel explained the story behind "Deepest Red:"

"Ok, the story is about a guy, working the whole day. Every night a strange woman comes by and fucks and sucks for everything he's got to offer. Therefore he is getting more and more exhausted and lacks sleep. Work all day; fuck all night...poor guy. The song is a piss take about the vamp hype that was going on in the past years."

The album's track listing is:

1) Format C
2) Making Believe
3) Deepest Red
4) Zombies in the Moshpit
5) For Torch and Crown
6) Burning Storybook
7) Croak in Your Waste
8) Stick to Yourself
9) Short Way Down
10) Bloody Mary

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Drone Streaming New Song"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.