"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Periphery Comments On "Epoch" Track

After taking a break for the weekend, Periphery has picked up where the band previously left off with a track-by-track breakdown of latest album "Periphery II." Commenting on the song "Epoch," Jake Bowen had this to say:

"Epoch is a strange one indeed, people have probably noticed the electronic influenced sprinkled throughout Periphery's catalog, usually at the end of a track. So for us to include one of these types of songs as a track is new territory for us. We realize it's not for everyone but hopefully ear candy for those do enjoy it. The guys liked the uplifting note choices mixed with the driving drum beat behind it so it got included as it's own track on the album."

Misha Mansoor also added, "Just as everyone has been practicing their craft rather obsessively since the last album, Jake has been focusing on his electronic work as much as his guitar playing. He sent us this idea one day, and we all thought it was just too good to use an interlude, and we decided to have it be its own thing, perhaps as a sign that it will be an area to explore and experiment more with in the future. This is the only song on the album that I had no input with whatsoever, and I wouldn't change a thing about it. I love my Jakey!"

The album's track listing is:

1. Muramasa
2. Have a Blast - Guthrie Govan guest solo
3. Facepalm Mute
4. Ji
5. Scarlet
6. Luck as a Constant
7. Ragnarok
8. The Gods Must Be Crazy!
9. Make Total Destroy
10. Erised (Feat. John Petrucci Guest Solo)
11. Epoch
12. Froggin' Bullfish
13. Mile Zero (Feat. Wes Hauch Guest Solo)
14. Masamune

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Periphery Comments On 'Epoch' Song"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.