"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


Malevolence Reveals Teaser Trailer For Upcoming New Album "Antithetical"

Photo of Malevolence

Band Photo: Malevolence (?)

Portuguese extreme progressive metallers Malevolence today reveal the teaser trailer for their upcoming third full-length album "Antithetical." Malevolence teamed up with Metalunderground.com for the U.S. premiere and Infektion Magazine for the Portuguese side, with the trailer available below.

"Antithetical" is the first studio work from the band in a period of thirteen years, and this will be the very first chance to sneak a quick listen to the new material. The full sound of the album is represented below in the preview, which includes 4:20 worth of musical passages from the vast assortment contained within the release.

Malevolence in 2012 expands the band's extreme metal sound, enriching it even further. “Antithetical represents our musical progression bursting on hard commitment and total dedication!” says vocalist Carlos Cariano. “We are one of the most long running and iconic metal exportations from the Portuguese soil and Antithetical is a ravaging journey constructed and depicted throughout the seven (7) experienced havoc anthems we have delivered. The new material sounds exactly how I envisioned it (during the production design) and the way WE as Malevolence wanted it to sound on this new record.”

The "Antithetical" album features the same line-up responsible for the recording of "Martyrialized," including core members Carlos Cariano (vocals/guitars), Aires Pereira (bass), Fred Noel (guitars), and Paulo Pereira (keyboards) alongside session drummer extraordinaire Dirk Verbeuren (Soilwork, The Devin Townsend Project, Jeff Loomis).

The follow-up to the 1999 album "Martyrialized" was written and produced by Carlos Cariano, recorded by Paulo Pereira at 20M2SEA Studio (Portugal) and mixed and mastered at Woodshed Studio (Germany) by V. Santura (Triptykon, Obscura, Pestilence). The band also commented on the art:

"The striking artwork was produced by the design bureau KKSTRUCTURES twisting in the process an eye-catching visual parallel dissecting the antithetical contrasts between the positive and negative extremes."

The album's track listing is:

1. Slithering
2. Cult of the Everlasting
3. Devoured Unlimited
4. Antithetical
5. Equilibrium In Extremis
6. Exocortex Momentum
7. Mechanisms of Destructive Behavior

For further details on Malevolence, head over to the band's Facebook profile or official website.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Malevolence Reveals 'Antithetical' Teaser Trailer"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.