"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Contortionist Releases New "Causality" Music Video

The Contortionist has debuted a brand new music video for the single "Causality" exclusively via Noisecreep today. Watch the video here or in the player below.

Directed by Justin Beasley of of KOTK Productions, the video comes as the band's sophomore album "Intrinsic" is released tomorrow. "We're very excited to have finished our first music video. We had a lot of fun shooting it and hope people enjoy it," says keyboardist and front man Jonathan Carpenter. The video is the first of a two part series, with "Dreaming Schematics" having it's own video later this summer.

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Holomovement
2. Feedback Loop
3. Causality
4. Sequential Vision
5. Geocentric Confusion
6. Dreaming Schematics
7. Anatomy Anomalies
8. Cortical
9. Solipsis
10. Parallel Trance

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "The Contortionist Releases 'Causality' Music Video"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Westfallen's avatar


1. Westfallen writes:

Dang that was kinda cool.

# Jul 16, 2012 @ 5:03 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.