"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Sophicide Streaming New Song "Within Darkness" Online

Today the bestial beings at Decibel bring to the masses “Within Darkness,” the second track off "Perdition Of The Sublime" from German tech death manipulators, Sophicide. Puncture your eardrums on "Within Darkness" over at this location.

Comments founder Adam Laszlo of the track: “‘Within Darkness’ is a song about radical religion — more specifically radical islamists, people who are brought up to defy every form of sanity and reason and stop at nothing to live up to their hideous and inane beliefs. Our society needs to overcome this insanity. It’s time to discard our gods and ‘holy scriptures’ and reach for intellectual enlightenment!”

Set for North American release on August 14th, 2012 via Willowtip Records, "Perdition Of The Sublime" was recorded, mixed, and mastered by Laszlo at his home studio and features 11 smoldering hymns of complex yet rhythmic brutality. Formed as a one-man-project in 2009 by Laszlo, Sophicide means “murder of wisdom” and serves as the central theme of "Perdition Of The Sublime."

The track listing for "Perdition Of The Sublime" is as follows:

1. The Art Of Atrocity
2. Within Darkness
3. Perdition Of The Sublime
4. Of Lust And Vengeance
5. Execration
6. Blood For Honour
7. Freedom Of Mind
8. Folie Á Deux
9. Lafayette's Deception
10. Dawn Of A New Age
11. The Essence Of Warfare

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Sophicide Streaming Another Song From New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.