"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Helstar Finalizes Details On 30th Anniversary Tour Dates

After announcing an upcoming 30th anniversary tour earlier this month, Helstar has now finalized the tour routing and lineup. The band commented:

"This summer Helstar returns to Europe to mark its 30th Anniversary as a band on the '30 Years Of Helstar Metal Tour.' Support acts for the tour are Canadian Power thrashers The Order of Chaos and Switzerland's Emerald. All tour dates are now complete and can be found below.

"The band is also proud to announce that bassist Jerry Abarca will be joining them for the trek! Abarca was diagnosed early last year with a stomach-related illness, which forced him to take a temporary leave of absence from live performances, including the previous Helstar European tour in August/September 2011.

"No doubt this will indeed be a triumphant reappearance for Helstar in Europe with Abarca back in the fold, in addition to a celebration of the 30-year milestone occasion!"

Thu 30 Aug The Rock Temple Kerkrade, Netherlands
Fri 31 Aug Turock Open Air Essen, Germany
Sat 01 Sep Thunder & Lightning Festival Siegburg, Germany
Sun 02 Sep Biebob Vosselaar, Belgium (w/Lillian Axe)
Tue 04 Sep Meisenfrei Bremen, Germany
Wed 05 Sep Exit Club Prague, Czech Republic
Thu 06 Sep Conrad Sohm Dornbirn, Austria
Fri 07 Sep Live Music Hall, Weiher, Germany
Sat 08 Sep De Pit Terneuzen, Netherlands (w/ Tim Ripper Owens)
Sun 09 Sep Rock City Uster, Switzerland
Tue 11 Sep Garage Deluxe, Munich, Germany
Wed 12 Sep Club 202 Budapest, Hungary (w/ Lillian Axe)
Thu 13 Sep K17 Club Berlin, Germany
Fri 14 Sep The Mekan, Istanbul, Turkey
Sat 15 Sep Rock Hard Festival, Milan, Italy

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.


0 Comments on "Helstar Finalizes 30th Anniversary Tour Dates"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.