"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Coven Reissuing "Worship New Gods"

Shadow Kingdom Records has announced the July 31st reissue of Coven's legendary 1987 album "Worship New Gods." Coven, from Detroit, MI, is not the Jinx Dawson Coven that is somewhat known in underground metal world. This Coven, who was actually approached by Jinx to change their name to Coven 13, is a unique 80's heavy metal band that unleashes a blend of early blackened doom. This is one of the rarest US metal albums to ever exist because it was self released back in 1987 on vinyl only. This is the first official release of it on CD, with a lot of amazing band photos. Check out the tracklisting and cover art below.

1. Riddle Of Steel
2. Wicked Day
3. Ruler
4. Kiss Me With Blood
5. Burial Ground
6. General's Eye
7. Jail House
8. Threshold Of The New
9. Loki


What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Coven Reissuing Debut Album"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Anders Suhm writes:

I have a review of this World Class Heavy Metal album over at.


100 out of 100 points ... A + heavy metal.

I purchased 4 copies.

# Aug 3, 2012 @ 12:54 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.