"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Ofermod Debut "Mystérion Tés Anomia" To See North American Release

On September 11th, Season of Mist will release Swedish black metal act Ofermod’s debut, “Mystérion Tés Anomias,” in North America. Originally recorded in 1998, this EP also includes two songs from 2004. Season of Mist commented:

"Ofermod is a name that people within the underground black metal scene pronounce with respect and in awe. Much of the current Swedish black metal sound, as heralded by bands such as Watain, finds its origin in the early works of Ofermod. The abyssal atmosphere, the sinister chord progressions, the violent and commanding drumming, a depraved demonlike voice - all of the above is Ofermod’s genuine trademark."

The track listing is:

1. Mystérion Tés Anomias
2. Chained to Redemption
3. Khabs Am Pekht
4. Rape the World

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Ofermod Debut To See North American Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.