"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Order Of The Blackguard Streaming New Single "Church Of The Shrike"

U.K. black metal act Order of the Blackguard has now released a new single for streaming and free download, which features songs to appear on the band's upcoming album "Black Is The Colour... None Is The Number." The album follows the band's previous release "The Way of Cross and Dragon" (reviewed here).

You can check out the new single, containing the songs "Church of the Shrike" and "The Decline," in the player below or over at bandcamp.

The full album's track listing will be as follows:

1. The Woodcutter
2. Church of the Shrike
3. Death trains to death camps
4. The cult of the Hellion
5. The Decline
6. Here comes the snake...
7. The owls are not what they seem

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Order Of The Blackguard Streaming New Single"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Black Bon writes:

Absolute killer. Can't wait for the album. \m/

# Jul 2, 2012 @ 3:45 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. Angel of Death writes:

Dark, Sinister, Sabbath-esque riffs. Blacker than a dark day in hell, Heavy f***ing Metal.

# Jul 3, 2012 @ 11:53 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.