"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Folkheim Releasing Full-Length "Mapu Ñi Tiam"

Chilean ancestral metal band Folkheim will be unleashing its debut full-length album "Mapu Ñi Tiam" on July 4th via Australis Records. Check out a teaser for the album below. This is the first offering the Antofagasta natives have released since 2006's "Pachakuti" EP and reflects nine years of hard work. "Mapu Ñi Tiam" was recorded in Santuario Sónico and 15Hz Studios, and has 10 tracks of definitive native Chilean sounds. The Track listing for this disc, which mixes Spanish, Mapudungún, Diaguita, Maori and English is:

1.- Konú
2.- Illkun
3.- Chaka
4.- EnFfronteras Ajenas (Quillasuyo)
5.- Vaai Honga Kaina
6.- Vai-Heva
7.- Zeuman
8.- Cherubic Anguish
9.- Seraya / An Elegy for Iscariot
10.- A Night Discharged of All Care...

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Folkheim Releasing Debut Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.