"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Withem Posts Studio Demo Sample "Phrenesis" From Debut LP

Withem, the Norwegian progressive metal band featuring vocalist Ole Aleksander Wagenius, keyboardist Ketil Ronold (Dimension Act), drummer Frank Nordeng Røe (Dimension Act) and guitarist Øyvind Voldmo Larsen (Producer of Blood Tsunami), posted a demo/album sample from the forthcoming, yet untitled, debut album. The song and video feature the guest appearance of bassist Andreas Blomqvist from Seventh Wonder.

The band's sound is a mixture of Symphony X, Pagans Mind and Circus Maximus. Details of the debut are forthcoming as the band is in talks with several record labels for release.

Check out "Phrenesis" here:

The band also posted up some studio coverage of the recordings, which can be viewed here:

Check out the demo song "Miracle" streaming here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Withem Posts Studio Demo Sample 'Phrenesis'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.