"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Usurpress Ready To Unleash Full Length Debut "Trenches Of The Netherworld"

Following the release of the MCD "In Permanent Twilight" via Selfmadegod this Spring (along with several split singles and EP's in 2011), the first full-length LP "Trenches of the Netherworld" from Swedish death/sludge band Usurpress will be available from Selfmadegod this July. According to the press release, "the album contains eleven soul-reaping circle-pit anthems utilizing the band's seemingly patented blend of death metal and d-beat/crust punk influences." The album's cover art (shown below) was crafted by by Rafal Kruszyk (Interment, Hooded Menace, Deceased, Paganizer, etc.).

Uppsala-based Usurpress features vocalist Stefan “Steffe” Pettersson (Diskonto, Uncurbed), bassist Daniel Ekeroth (ex-Tyrant, ex-Dellamorte, author of Swedish Death Metal book), drummer Calle Andersson and guitarist Påhl (ex-Blotseraph, ex-Shuriken).

The track listing for "Trenches Of The Netherworld" is as follows:

1. Black Death on White Wings
2. Effigies Burns Across the Wastelands
3. Coronation of the Crippled King
4. The Wooden Sceptre
5. The Colours Of Darkness
6. Trenches of the Netherworld
7. The God Eaters
8. In the Beginning (Ended Yesterday)
9. Dethroned By Shadows
10. I Stand Above Time
11. Seduction Through Bloodshed

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Usurpress Ready To Unleash Full Length Debut"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.