"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Eclipse To Release Fourth Album "Bleed And Scream"

Swedish hard rockers Eclipse announced that the band will release the fourth studio album entitled "Bleed And Scream" through Frontiers Records on August 24, 2012 (Europe) and August 28, 2012 (North America). The album is the first in four years for the band, following the 2008 album "Are You Ready to Rock."

The first single “Bleed And Scream” will be exclusively distributed in Sweden through Sweden Rock Magazine in the issue that will hit the streets on July 17th. This special release will include the two exclusive bonus tracks "Come Hell or High Water" and "Into The Fire".

The band set the bar high for "Bleed And Scream." Guitarist Magus Henriksson commented:

“We knew we had to do everything better on this album. If we couldn’t have achieved that we never would have released it! But boy did it turn out well! When it was taking shape we realized this was to be a monster of an album.

"“Every song has qualities as a single. Erik´s vocals are way better than ever. The guitar-sound is just awesome! The whole production is just in your face. It has something for everyone in it! We worked so hard at making this record that it drove us nearly nuts and made us wanna scream, but now it’s your turn to 'bleed & scream'."

Vocalist/guitarist Erik Martensson added: "With Eclipse we never think of what other people want or expect from us. We write for ourselves and make the music we love to listen to. If I'd think of a perfect album this is how it will sound! And once the album was written the recording process went pretty smooth as we knew exactly what goal we aimed for. I'd say it's our own pimped version of the classic hard rock we grew up listening to."

“Bleed and Scream” track listing is as follows:

1. Wake Me Up
2. Bleed And Scream
3. Ain't Dead Yet
4. Battlegrounds
5. A Bitter Taste
6. Falling Down
7. S.O.S.
8. Take Back The Fear
9. The Unspoken Heroes
10. About To Break
11. After The End Of The World

The band is streaming a sample of the new material over at this location.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Eclipse To Release Fourth LP 'Bleed And Scream'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.