"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Khonsu Reveals New Album "Anomalia" Details

As previously announced, Season of Mist recently signed a deal with Norwegian act Khonsu, S. Gronbech's new project. The band's debut album is entitled "Anomalia" and will hit the stores on August 24th (28th in North America).

The "Anomalia" track listing is as follows:

In Otherness
The Host
Darker Days Coming
Inhuman States
So Cold
The Malady
Va Shia (Into The Spectral Sphere)

Season of Mist commented:

"Under their former name Merah, Khonsu already performed at this year's edition of the prestigious Inferno Festival in Oslo. Even without an album out the band from Trondheim was invited on the strength of their demo alone. Their musically and visually impressive performance gained the Norwegians excellent reviews. Now Khonsu reveal their true strength with debut album 'Anomalia.' Let this sinister blend of rock, metal, and electronic elements enchant you with its epic and desolate atmospheres!

"'Anomalia' will be released as CD digipack limited to the first pressing, hand-numbered double gatefold LP with digital download card and exclusive t-shirts will be designed."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Khonsu Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.