"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Trancemission Signs With Pure Rock Records, New Album In Summer

Legendary German metal band Trancemission, originally called Trance before a name change in 1989 and then again in at the turn of the century (after switching back to Tance in the '90's), has signed on with Pure Rock Records, a division of Pure Steel. Trancemission can trace its roots back to 1977, releasing seven albums under Trance from 1982-1996 and and additional four under the current moniker, including the album planned for re-issue through Pure Rock entitled "Naked Flames." Originally released in 2011 through the now defunct LCP Records, "Naked Flames," is scheduled for re-issue this July (exact date not yet announced).

At the time of its original release, the track listing and cover art for "Naked Flames" was:

1. Naked Flames
2. Thorn Birds
3. Not Me
4. Sex Me Up
5. You
6. House Of Love
7. Thanks God I'm A Fool
8. Stop Them
9. Jenny And The Beast
10. Susi 'n' Mape

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Trancemission Signs With Pure Rock Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.