"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Primate Streaming New Song "Silence Of Violence"

As Relapse prepares to officially release Primate's debut LP "Draw Back A Stump" into the general population on July 3rd, today another new track from the beast has been unleashed. Check out “Silence Of Violence” and get some info on how the group and album came together via Blow The Scene right here.

Also from the album, the track “Pride” is available via a Relapse lyric video in the player available below. The following press release was also issued about the album:

"Primate's grind-infused hardcore punk ruckus brings the relentless spirit of the genre’s pioneers like Poison Idea, Doom, Bad Brains, Napalm Death and Discharge into the modern age with super slick and thunderous production and a foundation-leveling sonic beating. Formed by vocalist Kevin Sharp, bassist/vocalist Dave Whitworth, drummer Shayne Huff and guitarists Bill Kelliher and Mike Brennan, the band dispersed a 1000-run CD pressing of Draw Back A Stump on their own last year.

"Shortly after, they joined forces with Relapse who are now preparing to officially release a remixed and remastered version of the album worldwide in all formats, featuring three tracks not on the original release. Preorders are available here.

"Following several destructive live appearances last year after the album was initially released, this new version will see Primate taking to the streets once again, as live confrontations and more are being planned to take place in the months ahead."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Primate Streaming New Track Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.