"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Ex Deo Issues New Album "Caligvla" Update

Napalm Records has issued the following statement about the upcoming new "Caligvla" album from Roman themed metal act Ex Deo:

"The booklet for the new album 'CALIGVLA' will feature commentaries and descriptions from frontman Maurizio Iacono with his views on each song. The limited first pressing will be released as a 6 panel digipack featuring the bonus track 'Burned to serve as Nocturnal Light,' a song dealing with Caligvlas madman rival emperor Nero.

"In addition, catch EX DEO/KATAKLYSM frontman Maurizio Iacono's girlfriend and Colombian model Suzzy in the upcoming video 'I , Caligvla.' Shooting commences June 22 in Philadelphia, where Caligvla's twisted dominion will come to life again.

"This summer is about to get really HOT! Stay tuned for more updates!"

For more insight into the upcoming album, check out a teaser trailer or Metalunderground.com's recent interview with Maurizio Iacono. The new album's track listing is as follows:

1. I, Caligvla
2. The Tiberius Cliff (Exile to Capri)
3. Per Oculos Aquila
5. Pollice Verso (Damnatio ad bestia)
6. Divide et Impera
7. Teutuborg (Ambush of Varus)
8. Along the appian way
9. Once were Romans
10. Evocatio : The Temple of Castor & Pollu

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Ex Deo Issues New Album Update"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.