"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Vintersorg Streams New LP Title Track "Orkan"

Swedish viking folk act Vintersorg, featuring Borknagar vocalist Vintersorg, is set to release the band's eighth LP "Orkan" on June 29, 2012 (EU) and July 10, 2012 (North America) through Napalm Records. The band is streaming the title track for the album, which can be heard in the player below.

The track list for "Orkan" is as follows:

1. Istid
2. Ur stjärnstoft är vi komna
3. Polarnatten
4. Myren
5. Orkan
6. Havets nåd
7. Norrskenssyner
8. Urvädersfången

Check out "Orkan" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Vintersorg Streams Title Track To New LP 'Orkan'"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Cynic's avatar

Senior Reviewer

1. Cynic writes:

Hmm well I think it's growing on me. It's definitely new Vintersorg, sounds almost poppy. Beautiful album cover though, really gripped me.

# Jun 11, 2012 @ 7:56 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.