"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Circus Maximus Streaming "Reach Within" Track From New Album "Nine"

Circus Maximus has now released the new album "Nine" in North America this week via Frontiers Records. Blistering.com has also premiered the new track "Reach Within" online, which you can hear at this location or in the player below. The following press release was issued about the album:

"The follow up to 2007's critically admired concept album 'Isolate,' 'Nine' delivers ten monolithic tracks of advanced metal featuring layers of gargantuan guitars, supercharged synths, soaring vocals and heavyweight hooks that will surely find appeal with fans of Opeth, Dream Theater, Symphony X, Queensryche, Fates Warning and more."

Drummer Truls Haugen added, "The majority of the material on the new record was written by (guitarist) Mats Haugen and he has taken the music to a kind of simpler and more accessible approach, yet kept the progressive elements and the 'nerve' that is Circus Maximus. We're actually both heavier and more melodic on this new record than we've ever been. After all this time we are ready to unleash our new monster!"

The track listing is as follows:

1. Forging
2. Architect Of Fortune
3. Namaste
4. Game Of Life
5. Reach Within
6. I Am
7. Used
8. The One
9. Burn After Reading
10. Last Goodbye

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Circus Maximus Streaming Song From New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.