"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Black Sabbath Single And Box Set Covers Online

Photo of Black Sabbath

Band Photo: Black Sabbath (?)

BLACK SABBATH fan site Black-Sabbath.de has uploaded a photo scan of the new "Paranoid" / "Iron Man" single, released in conjunction with the group's much-anticipated eight-disc BLACK SABBATH box set, "Black Box: The Complete Original Black Sabbath (1970-1978)". The final "Black Box" art can be viewed at this location (courtesy of Black-Sabbath.com).

Due on April 27 through Rhino Records, "Black Box: The Complete Original Black Sabbath (1970-1978)" will feature remastered versions of the band's albums with Ozzy Osbourne behind the mike, as well as a live DVD with previously unseen footage. It will reportedly retail for $99.98.

BLACK SABBATH's Ozzy Osbourne and Tony Iommi will be the featured guests on the nationally syndicated radio show "Rockline" airing Wednesday, March 31. The live show begins at 8:30 p.m. PT / 11:30 p.m. ET, and fans are encouraged to call in with questions during the program at (800) 344-ROCK (7625). To find a station near you, check out www.rocklineradio.com.

You can already pre-order Black Sabbath's Black Box Set on Amazon.

Here's the complete track listing for good measure:

Disc: 1
1. Black Sabbath
2. The Wizard
3. Wasp
4. Behind The Wall Of Sleep
5. Basically
6. N.I.B.
7. Wicked World
8. A Bit Of Finger
9. Sleeping Village
10. Warning
11. Evil Woman

Disc: 2
1. War Pigs/Luke's Wall
2. Paranoid
3. Planet Caravan
4. Iron Man
5. Electric Funeral
6. Hand Of Doom
7. Rat Salad
8. Jack The Stripper/Fairies Wear Boots

Disc: 3
1. Sweet Leaf
2. After Forever
3. Embryo
4. Children of The Grave
5. Orchid
6. Lord Of This World
7. Solitude
8. Into The Void

Disc: 4
1. Wheels Of Confusion
2. The Straightener
3. Tomorrow's Dream
4. Changes
5. FX
6. Supernaut
7. Snowblind
8. Cornucopia
9. Laguna Sunrise
10. St. Vitus' Dance
11. Under The Sun
12. Every Day Comes And Goes

Disc: 5
1. Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
2. A National Acrobat
3. Fluff
4. Sabbra Cadabra
5. Killing Yourself To Live
6. Who Are you?
7. Looking For Today
8. Spiral Architect

Disc: 6
1. Hole In The Sky
2. Don't Start (Too Late)
3. Symptom Of The Universe
4. Magalomania
5. The Thrill Of It All
6. Supertzar
7. Am I Going Insane (Radio)
8. The Writ

Disc: 7
1. Back Street Kids
2. You Won't Change Me
3. It's Alright
4. Gypsy
5. All Moving Parts (Stand Still)
6. Rock 'N' Roll Doctor
7. She's Gone
8. Dirty Women

Disc: 8
1. Never Say Die
2. Johnny Blade
3. Junior's Eyes
4. A Hard Road
5. Shock Wave
6. Air Dance
7. Over To You
8. Breakout
9. Swinging The Chain

Disc: 9
1. Black Sabbath (Promo Clip)
2. Paranoid (Live At The Beat Club)
3. Iron Man (Live At The Beat Club)
4. Blue Suede Shoes (Live)

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "New Black Sabbath Single And Box Set Covers Online"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Plan2Damage writes:

Typo on 'War Pigs/LIKES Wail'...then again...if you dont know thats a typo, you need to go shoot yourself...

# Mar 29, 2004 @ 2:03 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. deathbringer writes:

All I can say is "d'oh"! Cut n' Paste strikes again... Sad that that's what Amazon's list says... So much for them being a reliable source of info.

# Mar 29, 2004 @ 5:52 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.