"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Paradox (GER) To Release New LP "Tales Of The Weird"

German power thrashers Paradox announced that the band will release its sixth studio album entitled "Tales Of The Weird" on December 14, 2012 through AFM Records. The album will be the first for guitar virtuoso Christian Münzner (Obscura), who released his debut instrumental solo album "Timewarp" in April 2011, and Ex-Hatred drummer Daniel Buld.

Muenzner commented on the album: "I already applied for Paradox ten years ago, even before I was in the band Necropahgist. Logisitically this is even the closest band to where I live; we're not even 45 minutes apart, so this makes a lot of sense. Been a fan of that band for years and always wanted to play thrash, so here we go. The new songs sound fucking amazing, I'm stoked to be a part of this!"

The track listing for "Tales of the Weird" is as follows:

1. Tales Of The Weird
2. Day Of Judgement
3. Brutalized
4. Fragile Alliance
5. Slashdead
6. Drowning In Lies
7. Zeitgeist
8. Escalation
9. Brainwashed
10. The Downward Spiral
11. A Light In The Black (Rainbow Cover) (Japanese Only Bonus Track)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Paradox (GER) To Release Sixth LP"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. MNS writes:

Great! These are the f***en s***. Good to see the best metal bands are surviving well after all these years.

# Jun 6, 2012 @ 7:18 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.