"some music was meant to stay underground..."

King Of Asgard Streaming New Single "The Nine Worlds Burn"

Swedish Viking metallers King of Asgard released debut album "Fi'mbulvintr" back in 2010. After playing a bunch of festivals and club shows in 2010 and 2011, the band is now ready to unleash a second album titled "…to North." Recorded at Sonic Train Studios with engineer Andy LaRocque at the helm, "…to North" shows a band that has perfected it´s songwriting skills.

Today King of Asgard has posted the first single taken off "…to North." Check out the song "The Nine Worlds Burn" in the player below or at the band's landing page here. The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Intro
2. The Nine Worlds Burn
3. The Dispossessed
4. Gap of Ginnungs
5. Bound to Reunite
6. Nordvegr
7. Up on the Mountain
8. Plague-ridden Rebirth
9. Harvest (The End)
10. ...to North
11. Vinterskugge (Digi-CD bonus only!)

"…to North" will be released July 27th/30th via Metal Blade Records as a Digi-CD and on vinyl. The limited first edition Digipak will include as a bonus the Isengard cover version "Vinterskugge."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "King Of Asgard Streaming New Single"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.