"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Augury Announces Return Of Bassis Dominic Lapointe And Drummer Étienne Gallo

Montreal's progressive death metal juggernauts Augury have issued the following statement:

“It is with great pleasure that we announce the return of [bassist] Dominic ‘Forest’ Lapointe and [drummer] Étienne Gallo to Augury The writing process has begun with all the original members, and the band is focused 100% on the new album.

“We wish to thank Antoine Baril, Christian Pacaud, and Sébastien Pittet, for their loyal services and for the incredible help they've been to the band, as well as live musicians Tommy McKinnon and Robin Stone.

“The time has come for Augury to birth a new interplanetary opus, faithful to the original spirit of the group, which made its reputation with its two first albums, Concealed and Fragmentary Evidence.”

Augury toured North America in 2009 on the Decibel Presents: Monsters Of Death tour with God Dethroned and Vader, returned that same year with the Black Dahlia Murder and Obscura, toured again in 2010 with labelmates Soilwork and Death Angel, and in 2011 with the Black Dahlia Murder on the American Defloration tour.

"Fragmentary Evidence," Augury’s Nuclear Blast debut, was released in 2009 (reviewed here). Augury 2012 is Patrick Loisel on guitar and vocals, Mathieu Marcotte on guitar, Dominic ‘Forest’ Lapointe on bass, and Étienne Gallo on drums.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Augury Announces Lineup Changes"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.