"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Sectu To Release New Album "Gerra"

Swedish death metal act Sectu will release the band's second album ”Gerra” on June 1st via ViciSolum Productions, only one year after the release of debut ”Inundate.” Check out the new song "Havok" in the player below.

The band has experienced changes in the line-up with Anders Ericson (Beyond Twilight) as new guitarist and Johan Niemann (Evergrey, Therion) taking over bass duties. Sectu is also booked to play the Metaltown festival in Gothenburg, Sweden on June 15th, 2012. To hear more from Sectu, head over to Bandcamp.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Sectu To Release 'Gerra' Album"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Thomas Anderson writes:

That band sounds amazing!

# May 25, 2012 @ 2:42 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.