"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Morglbl Streaming Title Track From New Album "Brutal Romance"

"Brutal Romance" is the fifth release from the intense French instrumental trio Morglbl, which consists of Christophe Godin (guitars), Ivan Rougny (bass), and Aurelian Ouzoulias. Today Decibel Magazine's "Deciblog" is hosting an exclusive premiere of the title track from "Brutal Romance."

Get a first listen here and be sure to pre-order "Brutal Romance" on Amazon. The following press release was also issued:

"Morglbl injects a dose of tongue in cheek humor into jazz rock laced with crushing power chords. They have a strong crossover appeal between fans of progressive rock, fusion, and metal. Morglbl has performed at festivals alongside Liquid Tension Experiment and Umphrey's McGee. They have most recently toured the US as co-headliners with Sweden's Freak Kitchen. The band is currently planning their fourth tour of the US for late 2012. Fans of shred and fusion Gods like Allan Holdsworth, Steve Vai or Freak Kitchen's Mattias Eklundh will find this essential."

The "Brutal Romance" track listing is as follows:

1. Gnocchis On The Block
2. Brutal Romance
3. Le Surfer d'Argentine
4. Golden Ribs
5. Fidel Gastro
6. Oh P1 Can Not Be
7. Cantal Goyave
8. Glucids In The Sky
9. Wig Of Change
10. Metal Khartoom
11. Casse

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Morglbl Streaming New Album's Title Track"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.