"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Ensiferum Posts New Album Details

Finnish blackened folk lords Ensiferum announced that the band's fifth studio album will be entitled "Unsung Heroes." The album is due for release on August 27, 2012 through Spinefarm Records.
The album was produced by Hiili Hiilesmaa (HIM, Sentenced, Apocalyptica), and will clock in at an hour plus.

A cinematic experience from first note to last, "Unsung Heroes" takes the listener on a journey of genuine light & shade, with the 16 minute-plus "Passion Proof Power" showing that when it comes to the epic statement, Ensiferum are very much in the front-line, swords at the ready.

The band commented on the album: “We’ve tried to push the different aspects of what we do as far as we can. The sonic scope is wider than ever. The folk elements go further down that path and the metallic parts will absolutely rip your face off!”

The album's artwork was created by Kristian Wahlin. The release will also feature special guests, including members of Apokalyptischen Reiter plus legendary Finnish singer & actor, Vesa-Matti Loiri.

The track listing for "Unsung Heroes" is as follows:

1. Symbols
2. In My Sword I Trust
3. Unsung Heroes
4. Burning Leaves
5. Celestial Bond
6. Retribution Shall Be Mine
7. Star Queen (Celestial Bond part II)
8. Pohjola
9. Last Breath
10. Passion Proof Power

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Ensiferum Details New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.