"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Regicide Decease And Calcined Do Split Schuldiner Tribute

Metal Scrap Records has issued its first split release in the history of the label. On what would have been Chuck Schuldiner's 45th birthday a week ago, a split was issued featuring the Polish band Regicide Decease and the Swiss band Calcined titled "Death Illumination - In Memory Of Evil Chuck." The split features four songs apiece from each of the bands, its tracklisting featured below. Regicide Decease's debut "Anatomy Of Sickness" was released by Psycho Records in 2011 and Calcined has the demo "4th Degree Burns" and the EP "Thwarted" to its credit. Check out a promo clip for it after the jump.

1.Regicide Decease - Aethyr of Desecration
2.Regicide Decease - Revelation of Dark Gnosis
3.Regicide Decease - Black Sun Psalm
4.Regicide Decease - Born Dead (DEATH cover)
5.Calcined - Stripped by Life
6.Calcined - The Call
7.Calcined - For the Beyond
8.Calcined - Evil Dead (DEATH cover)


What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Metal Scrap Records Issuing Split Tribute Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.