"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Necrovation Reveals New Self-Titled Album Details

The brand new, self-titled album from Swedish act Necrovation, will be released June 26th in Europe and August 14th in the U.S. on Agonia Records. The following press release was issued about the album:

"The successor to the debut offering Breed Deadness Blood from 2008 marks a swift improvement over the band's previous raw death metal style, with more classical and heavy metal influences but still with the classic death metal elements that have been the band's trademark since the beginning. The new album is strongly recommended for those who once liked Metallica, early Entombed, the idea of Morbid Angel or the rawness of Repugnant combined with the obscurity of Kaamos.

"Necrovation has been mixed and produced by Gustav Burn along with the band members and mastered in Necromorbus Studios (Watain, Destroyer 666) in Stockholm, Sweden.

"The release will be available as a standard, practical CD, limited 12” gatefold heavy vinyl with 8 pages booklet (first 100 copies of the vinyl on a heavy navy blue vinyl with white haze) and digital download."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Necrovorous Insurrection
2. Dark Lead Dead
3. Pulse of Towering Madness
4. Commander of Remains
5. New Depths
6. Sepulchreal
7. Resurrectionist
8. The Transition
9. Ill Mouth Madness (The Many)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Necrovation Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.