"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Gun Barrel Streaming Entire Album "Brace For Impact," Announces North American Release

Massacre Records will release the newest album from German dirty rock 'n rollers Gun Barrel, entitled "Brace For Impact," in North America on May 22nd. The following press release was also issued:

"Since their year-2000 formation, Gun Barrel have pulverized their fans and music critics like with their uncompromising style of metallic rock and their raging on-stage attitude. Following a steady flow of releases via respected labels like SPV and Limb Music over the past decade the band signed with Germany's Massacre Records for the 2012 release of their fifth full-length studio release, Brace For Impact.

"With nearly fifty minutes of Gun Barrel's thundering approach in its holster, Brace For Impact bears eleven hard-hitting tracks, and is the first release from the band to feature new vocalist Patrick Sühl. The change in the vocal guard gave the entire band a new surge of energy, which shows trough in every song. The band recorded the album recorded in their own studio, and had it mixed by Yenz Leonhardt (Iron Savior, Savage Circus, Stormwarrior) and mastered by Tommy Hansen (Helloween, Jorn, TNT), and commissioned the cover artwork to Steve Santana (Harley Davidson, Powerwolf)."

You can stream "Brace For Impact" in its entirety through the player below or at the Gun Barrel Bandcamp page. The track listing is as follows:

1. No Survival On Arrival
2. Brace For Impact
3. Dancing On Torpedoes
4. Books Of Live
5. Start A Riot
6. Stand Your Ground
7. Diamond Bullets
8. With Might And Main
9. The Wild Hunt
10. Turbölence & Decadence
11. Big Taboo

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Gun Barrel Streaming Entire Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.