"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Mikael Akerfeldt Of Opeth Talks Storm Corrosion Project

Photo of Opeth

Band Photo: Opeth (?)

Roadrunner Records has posted a new video clip online with Mikael Akerfeldt of Opeth discussing the Storm Corrosion project, covering such aspects as songwriting, production, whether the tracks will ever be played live, and more.

Check out the clip below. You can also find a previously posted video with Akerfeldt and Porcupine Tree's Steven Wilson, the other half of Storm Corrosion, at this location.

"Storm Corrosion" is due out May 8th via Roadrunner Records and the track listing is as follows:

1. Drag Ropes 9:52
2. Storm Corrosion 10:12
3. Hag 6:28
4. Happy 4:53
5. Lock Howl 6:09
6. Ljudet Innan 10:20

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Mikael Akerfeldt Talks Storm Corrosion Project"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.