"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Serpentine Path Inks Deal With Relapse Records To Release Debut Album

Relapse Records is extremely proud to announce the signing of NYC doom-dwellers Serpentine Path (Tim Bagshaw - Guitars, Jay Newman - Bass, Darren Verni - Drums, Ryan Lipynsky - Vocals). The record label commented:

"A true pedigree of the doom underworld, Serpentine Path consists of current and former members of Electric Wizard, Ramesses, & Unearthly Trance.

"The band initially released their debut 7” Erebus, earlier this year via Parasitic Records and recently wrapped up recording their self-titled full-length debut, set for a fall 2012 release via Relapse. The album was recorded and mixed by bassist Jay Newman at The Humanless Compound in NYC."

Serpentine Path commented on the signing: “Serpentine Path is honored to announce that our debut album will be released by Relapse Records! The four of us aim for nothing but the most uncompromising and intense death/doom metal songs we can possibly create.”

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Serpentine Path Signs With Relapse Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.