"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Balyios Parts Ways With Bassist Louis Kruger

South African folk metal act Balyios has issued the following announcement about splitting with bassist Louis Kruger:

"Guys we have some somber news to share. We have decided to part ways with our bassist Louis. Due to personal reasons he wont be able to further continue the battle with the rest of the brothers, but he will continue the fight on his own for now. Have no fear Homeward is still going forward full steam."

Louis himself also commented, "Personally I would like to thank the lot of you, fans, brother bands with whom we shared a stage and all the others who i have forgotten, t'was epic!"

The band's upcoming album "Homeward" is expected to be released sometime in the fourth quarter of 2012. The track listing is as follows:

1. Initiation
2. Niflheim
3. Elder Bliss
4. Old Man Maiden
5. Land Van 'n Duisend Mere
6. Valhalla
7. Witches' Betrayal
8. Autumn Moon
9. Earth Reborn
10. Homeward
11. Enter Euphoria
12. Conclusion

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Balyios Parts Ways With Bassist"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.