"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Teodor Tuff To Release New Album "Soliloquy" Through Nightmare Records

The following press release has been issued about Teodor Tuff releasing the new "Soliloquy" album on June 5th, 2012 through Nightmare Records:

"Teodor Tuff is a band in constant change. Upon the departure of three members in 2010, the band was joined by Christer, Rayner and Terje Harøy, lead guitarist, bass player and vocalist, respectively. Christer and Rayner are brothers, and also happen to play in Divided Multitude. Terje is their cousin.

"The band's sound has now changed dramatically, and Teodor Tuff comes across as a pure metal band with its own distinct style; guitarist Knut Lysklætt's inspiration from classical music, rock opera, musicals and even Middle East folk songs, is mixed with the Harøy clan's thoroughbred metal. As a result, Teodor Tuff's second album - Soliloquy - is a truly exiting release!

"The following very impressive guest performers have contributed to the album: Jeff Waters (Annihilator), Mattias IA Eklundh (Freak Kitchen), Martin Buus (Mercenary), Eskild Kløften (Divided Multitude) Jacob Hansen and Tonje Harøy. The four guitar solos in rapid succession on the epic track 'Heavenly Manna,' where Harøy, Buus, Waters and Eklundh do their best to outdo each other, must be certainly be up there among the greatest guitar solos of all time.

"Soliloquy was mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Mercenary, Pestilence). The cover photographs were shot by Frode Pederson and the cover art and cover design were created by Mattias Norén.

"Teodor Tuff surfaced with their self-titled debut album in 2009. The album was well received and entered the Norwegian charts. The album had clear references to the 70's, both in the music and in the lyrics. The band subsequently did support shows for both Whitesnake and Deep Purple."

The "Soliloquy" track listing is as follows:

1. Godagar
2. The Last Supper
3. Addiction
4. Mountain Rose
5. Hymn (For An Embattled Mind)
6. Delusions of Grandeur
7. Heavenly Mana
8. Deng's Dictum
9. Lullaby
10. Mind over Matter
11. Tower of Power

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Teodor Tuff To Release New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.