"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Affector Posts New Album "Harmagedon" Teaser

New international progressive rock/metal act Affector has been preparing for the release of debut album, "Harmagedon," which will be out on May 22nd (North America, May 21st Europe) via InsideOut Music. A first listen is now available with the release of a 5-minute online album teaser including excepts from various songs off of "Harmagedon." The album teaser can be found below.

Affector's Collin Leijenaar commented on the teaser and the album artwork: "With this teaser we hope to give the listener a bit of an idea what 'Harmagedon' sounds like - but since these are only small excerpts of an album that contains about 65 minutes of music, there is much more music to explore, so the best way to really experience it, is to buy it :)

"The album cover has been made by designer Daniel Latsch. After he heard parts of the demos when we were writing the album and we told him our story concept he made this beautiful artwork. We are very proud of it. It really adds something to the complete package. Especially with the vinyl version; one of the benefits of being able to release our album on vinyl also - the artwork is just stunning!"

The track listing is as follows:

1. Overture pt.1: Introduction
2. Overture pt.2: Prologue
3. Salvation
4. The Rapture
5. Cry Song
6. Falling Away & The Rise Of The Beast
7. Harmagedon
8. New Jerusalem

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Affector Posts New Album Teaser"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.