"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Malice Posts "Hell Rider" Re-Recorded Song Snippet

Today reformed U.S. metal icons Malice have released a snippet of the re-recorded classic song "Hell Rider" which will be part of the new CD "New Breed Of Godz." Check out the song snippet in the player below.

Guitarist Jay Reynolds comments: "I didn't think we could possibly make a song like like 'Hell Rider' more sinister and heavy than it was, but we did! James Rivera also did an unbelievable job on the vocals, leaving no question who the King of Metal vocals is!!"

Original members Jay Reynolds (guitars), Mick Zane (guitars) and Mark Behn (bass) entered the Silver Cloud Studios in Los Angeles together with new singer James Rivera (Helstar) and new drummer Pete Holmes (Black N´Blue) to re-record 8 of their classics and 4 new songs. The track listing is as follows:

1. New Breed Of Godz (new song)
2. Hell Rider
3. Against The Empire
4. Branded (new song)
5. Sinister Double
6. Circle Of Fire
7. Stellar Masters
8. Winds Of Death (Angel Of Light) (new song)
9. Air Attack
10. Chain Gang Woman
11. Slipping Through The Cracks (new song)
12. Godz Of Thunder

"New Breed Of Godz" is scheduled for a May 22nd release in the US/Canada, a May 25th release in Germany and a May 28th release in Europe. The album comes in a digipak with a bonus DVD including:

- Rare live footage from 1987
- 3 live tracks from Keep It True Festival, Germany 2011
- Making of "New Breed Of Godz" album

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Malice Posts Re-Recorded Song Snippet"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.