"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Tsavo Inc. Signs With Metal For A Dark World To Release "When The Lions Are Hungry"

Metal For A Dark World is pleased to announce that Brazil's thrash metal warriors Tsavo Inc. have signed a deal to release the band's first full-length album titled "When The Lions Are Hungry." Metal For A Dark World issued the following statement:

"Hailing from Goiania, Brazil, Tsavo Inc. was formed by Rinaldo Macedo on guitars in 1995. The band played several concerts in Brazil, and recorded a demo titled 'Thrash Metal Attack' as well as recorded a split album with another band that was titled 'Fast Food Thrash Metal.' The band decided to take a break in 2003. In 2004, Rinaldo became a member of the thrash band Arnion, who toured and also released a demo in 2006 titled 'Refuge,' then a full-length album titled 'Fall Like Rain,' which was picked up for a re-release along with the demo by Retroactive Records. Arnion broke up in 2008.

"After the split of Arnion, Rinaldo decided to revive Tsavo Inc. Rinaldo, along with Regis Melo started the band back up and asked Cleiton Magno, the lead singer of another great Brazilian thrash band called Disaffection (who have also released an album titled 'Begin The Revolution' on Bombworks Records), to join in on vocals. Julio Macaco rounded out the band on bass and the band started playing live shows and recently came out of the studio with their first full length album, 'When The Lions Are Hungry' recorded and ready to shop to labels. As a bonus, the album will be released along with their 1995 demo!!

"Tsavo Inc. takes their musical influences from bands such as Exodus, Slayer, Whiplash, Kreator and Destruction, but also have a modern 2000s sound that is all their own."

The "When The Lions Are Hungry" track listing is as follows:

1. Welcome to Tsavo
2. Tsavo
3. When The Lions Are Hungry
4. Unborn
5. Reborn
6. Humanity
7. Immunodeficiency
8. Take Me Out Of This Prison
9. The Solution
10. Savannah
11. Tsavo (Demo '95 version)
12. Unborn (Demo '95 version)
13. Humanity (Demo '95 version)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Tsavo Inc. Signs With Metal For A Dark World"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.